About the MCBA Prize

The MCBA Prize, presented by Minnesota Center for Book Arts, honors excellence in new work from across the dynamic spectrum of book art. This year, esteemed juror Megan N. Liberty selected 19 semi-finalists, four finalists, and one winner from 154 entries hailing from across the US and beyond.

Congratulations to Keri Miki-Lani Schroeder, winner of the 2022 MCBA Prize for If You Need Anything. Keri will receive a $2,000 cash prize. And congratulations to our finalists, who will each receive a $500 cash prize:

  • Savannah Bustillo (Minneapolis, MN)
  • Steven Daiber (Florence, MA)
  • Erin Moore (Baltimore, MD)
  • Jacob Z. Wan (West Melbourne, FL)

In the video below, you can take a virtual tour of the 2022 MCBA Prize exhibition, hear directly from the winner and finalists as they explain their processes and choices, and get an up-close look at their work.

We also invite you to browse work by previous winners, finalists, and entrants via the tabs above and thumbnails below.

An International Artist's Book Award